Sign Up

I want to get information about activities, sales and personal offers

or continue with social networks

twitch google steam reddit discord
Already have an account?

Log In

Remember me Forgot your password?

or continue with social networks

twitch google steam reddit discord
Not a member? Sign up now

ESO: A Map Illustrating The Explorable Parts Of Tamriel

Posted: Mar 15, 2023

Posted: Mar 15, 2023

Source:  IGGM

Recently, a map appeared in this Elder Scrolls Online community detailing all the areas players can explore in ESO. This map mainly includes most of this Tamriel continent, as well as multiple cities from Elder Scrolls Online DLC.

Elder Scrolls Online is actually a role-playing game developed by Bethesda Softworks, which has been very popular with players since its release.

Elder Scrolls Online is based on the fictional Tamriel continent and has attracted numerous players through the unique game mechanism of the open world and the full and interesting main line of missions.

The Elder Scrolls Online Tamriel

An Elder uploaded this map on Reddit Scrolls Online player named Bengamey_974. This map mainly introduces all the areas that players can explore in Elder Scrolls Online now. Among them, Bengamey_974 also added a very useful legend to the map.

This legend categorizes each city according to how it actually appears in the game. Among them, they mark the parts that can continue to be explored in ESO in green. Cities that have appeared in Morrowind, Oblivion, and Skyrim are marked yellow. Also, cities that haven’t been seen since Arena, the first part of ESO, are marked in brown.

Such classification is very helpful for players to quickly understand the current game exploration process, clarify the next goal, and know in a timely manner it will open which areas in future updates or DLC. Most importantly, the appearance of this map will prevent players from repeatedly exploring a certain place, improve task efficiency, save resources and avoid the consumption of ESO Gold.

This map also includes explorable cities from the upcoming Necrom DLC. In Necrom, this part of the map is the only Telvanni Peninsula. There are giant mushrooms, strange stones and beasts, and unique landscapes in the city of Necrom.

Necrom is the 30th DLC to be released as Elder Scrolls Online. The latest patch is Scribes of Fate, released on March 13, 2023. Each DLC will be in a different location in this ESO. DLC, like Lost Depths, is a High Isle that spreads out along the coast north of Summerset. Blackwood is on the south side of the city, between this Cyrodilic city of Leyawiin and this Black Marsh city of Gideon.

Tamriel of the series of The Elder Scrolls

Several cities that appeared in Elder Scrolls Online before are basically available for players to explore normally, including Cyrodiil and Morrowind. Other locations, including Summerset, Rift, and Reaper’s March, are also open to players.

However, some areas remain closed to players, including but not limited to certain cities in Hammerfell, Cyrodiil Skyrim, Morrowind, Elsweyr, and Black Marsh.

Players can see on the map that a large part of Cyrodiil between the southwest corner of Imperial City and Gold Coast is marked in yellow, indicating that Cyrodiil has appeared in Morrowind, Oblivion, and Skyrim, and this area is in ESO 3, 4, 5, can be explored.

There is another area in the center of Elsweyr, which is marked brown, indicating that we can find this area in ESO Arena. There is also the south of Hammerfell and the east side of Black Marsh’s coast that players cannot explore normally.

Despite the restrictions in the game, there are still many areas that players can explore, and there are still many stories waiting for you to discover.


Next: Wo Long Fallen Dynasty: Tips For Unlocking Secret Spells
Previous: Summoners War Chronicles: Seven Mistakes You Need To Avoid
Surplus stock:
Connecting to online customer service, please wait.